Stephanie Meyer’s bestselling series revolves around a vampire clan called the Cullens, who move to the small town of Forks in an attempt to make a success of their “vegetarian” existence. Youthful-looking vampire Edward Cullen attends the local school and there he befriend teenager Bella Swan; before long, the pair fall in love.

However, the road to true love never runs smoothly, especially when one half of a couple is a vampire, and the other his likely prey! Naturally Bella and Edward’s relationship becomes the focal point: will Edward’s thirst for blood mean the end for their relationship, or will the lovers find a way around it?

The characters in the novel are exceptionally well drawn, particularly those of the Cullen vampire clan, all of whom have a unique talent that marks them out. These talents include the ability to predict the future, to read thoughts, to love like a human or to change emotions at the drop of a hat.

In addition to her imaginative characterisation, Meyer’s plot is fantastically addictive; once you start reading you’ll struggle to leave the world of Bella and Edward behind. You’ll become obsessed with the seductive vampire and his world of romance, and you’ll wish for a relationship like theirs. A brilliantly absorbing read.

*****

Simge Bostanci

About Miss Thomas

I am an English teacher at The City Academy, Hackney.

16 responses »

  1. Maggie says:

    I’m not particularly a fan of Twilight, but I love how well thought out the love story was. I’m a sucker for romance.

    • simge bostanci says:

      You should try reading them if you haven’t already.They are great books once you start reading them you will not be able to put therm down.

  2. Sarah says:

    Although the book sounds very good I prefer the film.

    • Simge Bostanci says:

      The books are much better than the movie it has more things that the movie its self does not have inside. It is very gripping and the last one breaking dawn is the best yet with twilight the second best. There will be another book called Midnight Sun from Edward Cullen’s prespective.

  3. Simge Bostanci says:

    Books are always better than movies. I always think that they have more to them than the movies. The descriptions are so amazing that you can imagine all the action clearly, like it is right in front of you.

  4. nevin bostanci says:

    Well done Im very proud of you Simge. You have done a pretty good job. Although Im not a very big fan of Twilight. I enjoyed reading it.

  5. Idris Sahin says:

    Well done sis you have done very well with this review of Twilight.

  6. Eylem Bostanci says:

    Great review Simge! I will get this book for my children 🙂

    • Simge Bostanci says:

      Thank you so much. They will enjoy reading them when they grow up. I really liked it my self. That’s not even the word, I loved it! Even you should read it Eylem (abla). You may like it. 🙂 Thanks COUSIN!!!!!!!!!

  7. Emma Hall says:

    I think that Breaking Dawn is by far the best out of all four. I can’t wait for Part 2 of Breaking Dawn it’s going to be EPIC!!

  8. simge bostanci says:

    Yes I cannot wait for Breaking Dawn part 2 it will be fangastic.

  9. Birsen Ahmet, Sevgi Bostanci says:

    Such a wonderful piece of art!…
    Amazing use of language. Although it’s the first time we have looked at it, we will never forget it.

    Please let us see another one soon…

  10. Leyla Durmaz says:

    I have watched the films and I am in love with them – maybe the books might live up to the films. I can not wait until Breaking Dawn part 2, it is going to be amazing.

  11. simge bostanci says:

    I agree with you; if you read the book you will enjoy it as much as the movies. The book are much better. Who do you like the most? Jacob Black or Edward Cullen?

  12. Leyla Durmaz says:

    I love this review and now i have read all the books and I agree also Edward Cullen<3

  13. lili says:

    Although everyone says that Twilight is quite good, I disagree; I think that it’s quite boring. However I like the romantic bit of the book. I also think that the film is great but it then spoils it when I try to read the book.

Leave a Reply

