Robert Muchamore’s exciting Cherub series is packed with gripping adventures and treacherous missions. All 12 books are tense from start to finish, and you’ll never sit comfortably until you finally complete the whole series.

James Adams, the hero of the Cherub series is revealed to have completed many dangerous missions, many of which go down in Cherub history. He’s one of the best Cherub agents ever to be recruited and a fascinating character.

In addition to engaging characterisation, the series explores a variety of themes such as conflict and love. James is always up against danger, but most of the time he doesn’t face it alone; fellow agents Kerry, his girlfriend, and best friend Bruce, help him tackle the bad guys.

Overall the Cherub series is action-packed, yet Muchamore will always leave you gagging for more. Across all 12 novels there’s never a dull moment, and once you start reading, you’re sure to be hooked.


Ahmed Cherid


About Miss Thomas

I am an English teacher at The City Academy, Hackney.

One response »

  1. lorenzowebster says:

    I agree. All the books in the series are really exciting and gripping.

    Great review!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s